Daffodil International School

Home >> Academics >> Learning Programme

Learning Programme

At DIS we offer the CIE curriculum with a broad range of internationally recognised qualifications.

The Cambridge International Education for 5–19 year olds is divided up into four stages:

  • Cambridge International Primary Programme (CIPP) (Grades 1-5)
  • Secondary 1/ Checkpoint (Grades 6-8)
  • Secondary 2/ IGSCE (Grades 9-10)
  • Cambridge International A Levels (Grades 11-12)

Nursery and Pre-Prep

This section consists of Playgroup, Junior KG and Senior KG. Each classroom is staffed by a full time teacher and has two nursery nurses in common. Students enter the playgroup in July after their 3rd birthday.

Communication with parents is vital for continued progress. Parent consultation meetings take place three times a year and a written report is produced at the end of each term. Teachers are always available to see parents at the beginning and end of the school day.